Headies release nominees’ list
September 30, 2015
liufadmin (615 articles)

Headies release nominees’ list

Arguably the biggest music award show in Nigeria, the headies have released the list of nominees for the 2015 edition of the annual award show
YBNL CEO, Olamide, leads other nominees with eight nominations in the best pop single, rap album, best collaboration (two), best street-hop artiste, album of the year, artiste of the year and song of the year categories.
Starboy boss Wizkid was nominated in seven categories: recording of the year, best RNB/Pop album, best pop single, best collabo, album of the year, artiste of the year and song of the year.
Pop duo, P-Square, will slug it out with Davido, Olamide, Wizkid and Yemi Alade in the artiste of the year category.
The keenly contested Next Rated category, in which the winner walks away with a car as well as a plaque, has as nominees Mavin Records’ Reekado Banks and Korede Bello, Kiss Daniel, Cynthia Morgan and Lil Kesh.
This year’s edition features first-time nominees Falz The Bahd Guy, Mr. 2Kay, Small Doctor, Ugovinna, Di’Ja, Shaydee, Simi and Aramide.
Pop superstar 2Face Idibia will be honoured with The Hall of Fame Award, which celebrates industry heavyweights.
See full list below:


No Comments Yet! You can be first to comment this post!

Write comment

Only registered users can comment.